Tel: 01538 306278 office@hortonstmichaels.co.uk

HORTON ST. MICHAEL'S FIRST SCHOOL AND NURSERY

Welcome to Horton St Michael's. We are a caring creative, and forward-thinking school set in the beautiful Staffordshire countryside near to Rudyard Lake.  Our school offers children the best possible start to their education; we are driven by a desire to create an atmosphere where children are inspired to want to learn, not just for now but for the rest of their lives.

Welcome Vision & Values

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

View All Events

Parent Consultation (by telephone)

Tuesday, 19 October

School Closed - Autumn Half-Term

Monday, 25 October

School reopens

Monday, 01 November

Friends' Event: Firework Display

Saturday, 06 November

Maple Class Trip to Cadbury World

Monday, 15 November

Children In Need 2021

Friday, 19 November

Fluenz Vaccine for children in Reception to Year 4

Friday, 26 November

Creating Christmas

Thursday, 02 December

School Nativity

Tuesday, 07 December

Friends' Event: Christmas Market @ Horton St. Michael's (outdoor event)

Saturday, 11 December

WHAT WE STAND FOR

OUR VALUES AND VISION

Learning,  Laughing and Playing together in God’s hands

Our aim is for children to become confident, resourceful and resilient learners, we do this by providing a safe, nurturing environment where mistakes are seen as learning opportunities and challenge is welcomed. As a C of E school we encourage the children to have high moral standards and to respect all people; irrespective of belief so that they can engage productively in the world around them. We encourage children and parents to understand that learning happens everywhere and at any time and that the world is a place for adventure and opportunity.

Latest
News

View All News